Tennessee Chapter of IAAO

Chartered in 1984, the TIAAO is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the improvement of assessing practices and procedures in the State of Tennessee through education of it's members, and to the advancement of the objectives of the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO).

Most of the members of the chapter are officers, officials, or employees of local and state government agencies directly involved in property valuation, property tax administration, or property tax policy. However, membership is open to anyone with an interest in ad valorem property taxation.

The chapter conducts two (2) annual meetings in Nashville each year: one in the spring and one in fall. These business meetings of the general membership are conducted in conjunction with a training program which awards continuing education credit hours to holders of a variety of professional designations.


President Joe Griffin
Vice President Ryan Duggin
Secretary/Treasurer Ronda Boulton
Immediate Past President Randy Helton
Executive Board
John Whitehead
.Executive Board  Vivian Wilhoite
Executive Board
Gary Paschall