IAAO Awards

IAAO takes great pride in recognizing individual and organizational achievements in the assessment industry. Through IAAO's annual Awards Program, both members and nonmembers can receive international recognition for excellence in property appraisal, assessment administration, property tax policy and related disciplines.

Annual Awards Program

IAAO's Awards Program boasts 21 categories recognizing individual and organizational achievements in several areas including publications, technical expertise and service to IAAO, just to name a few. Nominations are accepted at the beginning of each year through May 1. Award winners are announced and recognized at the IAAO Annual Conference. The annual Awards Program is a highly visible event and all IAAO members and affiliated organizations are encouraged to submit nominations.

IAAO Award Winners

Questions about the IAAO Awards Program? Contact IAAO via email.

2018 Awards Information

This webpage document contains the general submission guidelines and all award category descriptions.

2018 Nomination Form

This one page document is a fillable PDF. Please download the file to your computer, fill it out, save a copy with your information and then e-mail it to IAAO with any supporting documents needed for a nomination.

IAAO Award Nomination Tips

Read suggestions from the Membership Recognition Sub-Committee on how to make your award submission the best it can be. The tips offered are especially helpful to those submitting nominations for jurisdiction or Chapter/Affiliate awards.