Professional Development Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is presented to an IAAO member who has dedicated him or herself to the organization and its members through education, instruction and the Professional Designation Program over a long period of time. The recipient will have spent a significant portion of his or her career in the assessment administration, appraisal or property tax fields and distinguished him or herself as a recognized leader in the area of professional development at the local, national or international level. Nominees must have 25 or more years of IAAO membership and served IAAO for 15 or more years through committee work in the professional development areas, as an instructor, course coordinator, curriculum developer or reviewer, demonstration appraisal grader or professional designation advisor. Previous winners are not eligible.

Year Recipient Location
2023 Marion Johnson, CAE Eudora, KS
2022 Richard J. Norejko, CMS Candler, NC
2021 Randy Ripperger, CAE Des Moines, IA
  Roger Mc Carty Caledonia, MI
2020  Sue Carney Davison  Avalon, NJ 
  W.A. (Pete) Rodda, CAE, RES  Norfolk, VA 
2019 Kenneth L. Joyner, RES, AAS Charlotte, NC
2018  Richard Almy  La Grange, IL 
  Joseph E. Hunt, CAE  Chapel Hill, NC 
Edward Crapo, AAS Gainesville, FL
Jewette Farley, CAE
Ruston, LA
  Richard Hoffman, CAE
Findlay, OH
2015 Michael W. Ireland, CAE Bloomington, IL

Gary J. McCabe, CAE  Wellesley, MA 

Tom Fleming, CAE  Franklin, TN
2014 Garth Thimgan, CAE
La Junta, CO
2013 Gregory Lafakis, Esq., CAE Chicago, IL
2012 Diane M. Ange, CAE Nashville, TN