Instructor of Excellence Award (formerly Instructor of the Year Award)

This award is presented to an IAAO instructor who has gone beyond basic textbook instruction and motivated students to learn professional skills that will positively influence their careers. The instructor will have made significant contributions toward promoting the IAAO educational program and demonstrated involvement with IAAO at the state, regional and national levels. Current IAAO instructors are eligible for nomination.

Year Recipient Location
2023 Kevin Hayes, CAE, RES Clearwater, FL
2022 Jason Frost, CAE Canton, OH
2021 Kara Endicott, CAE, RES Lawrence, KS
2020  David Cornell, CAE Manchester, NH 
2019 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES, AAS Florida
2018  Richard Norejko, CMS  Candler, NC 
Ronald Gibbs, CAE, AAS
Chino Valley, AZ
Jewette Farley, CAE Ruston, LA 
2015 Doug Will, AAS Tallahassee, FL
2014 Lisa Hobart, PPS
West Bloomfield, MI
2013 Salvatore “Sam” Pintacura, CMS Geniva, IL
2012 Garth Thimgan, CAE La Junta, CO
2011 Patrick Alesandrini, CAE Pekin, IL
2010 Marion R. Johnson, CAE Eudora, KS
2009 Kenneth L. Joyner, RES, AAS Chapel Hill, NC
2008 Rick Stuart, CAE Topeka, KS
2007 Robert P. Reardon, CAE Cambridge, MA
2006 Harvey Kistler Rapid City, SD
2005 Larry J. Clark, CAE Olathe, KS