Kansas City Chapter of IAAO

The KCIAAO has had a roller coaster of a history. It was strong in the 1970s through about 1987. At that point, the chapter really faltered and did not even meet for a couple of years. In 1989, Jim Follina, ASA, and George Donatello, CMS, decided to revive the chapter and did so with a flourish. Membership rose to a level that was unmatched previously or currently. Winning the IAAO Chapter of the Year Award for the first time in 1992 shows how far back the chapter came. Since then the Chapter has won the same award in 1994, 1998, 2002 and 2006. KCIAAO won Chapter Newsletter of the Year in 2002. In spring 2008, the IAAO Executive Board voted overwhelmingly to award the 2012 International Convention to Kansas City.


President Carol Gordon, AAS
Vice President Sandra Lucas
Treasurer Anastasia Smith
Secretary Kevin Bradshaw, CAE
Education Chair Michelle Clark, AAS
Kansas Director Beau Boisvert
Kansas Director
Tiffany Osborn, RES
Missouri Director  Richard Hillhouse, RES
Missouri Director David Davis