Iowa State Association of Assessors

The mission of the Iowa State Association of Assessors is to achieve and maintain a high level of performance in property assessment administration through professionalism, education and communication. We strive to promote the public good by ensuring equitable assessments and to promote public understanding of the property assessment process in Iowa. We encourage property owners to contact their assessor with questions or concerns.


President Brenda Nelson
President-Elect  Tony Buman
Vice President Paul Overton
Secretary/Treasure  Wayne Schwickerath, CAE 
Past President Dixie Saunders