Colorado Assessors' Association

The Colorado Assessors’ Association is a diverse group of 64 individual assessors working toward the common goal of valuation equality throughout the state of Colorado. We support and adhere to a strict Code of Ethics and the Standards of Appraisal Practices established by the International Association of Assessing Officers.

The CAA website was created as a central repository of information and as a means to access links to other supporting agencies such as the Colorado Division of Property Taxation, the State Board of Assessment Appeals and Colorado Board of Real Estate Appraisers. Contact information for each of the 64 assessors is also provided.

As public officials, the Assessors of Colorado are here to help you, the taxpayer, understand how “We Value Colorado,” and to serve our counties with the utmost professionalism. We welcome your comments, and your county’s assessor is there to help you with questions pertaining to your particular property.


President Miguel Martinez
First Vice President Jodi Amato
Second Vice President Lisa Frizell
Secretary Debbie Griffith
Treasurer Steve Schleiker
Past President  Natalie Woodruff 

Jim Yellico
Jim Yellico
Kristy McFarland
Kristy McFarland