Alberta Assessors' Association

We are an association that focuses on our members who have an interest in property assessment valuation. A significant number of our members are practicing assessors who contribute their expertise in the valuation of property for taxation purposes in Alberta. The Association also provides related products and services to our members, the public and Alberta municipalities.

The Alberta Assessors' Association (AAA) was registered under the Societies Act of Alberta in 1960. Registration as a profession, under the Professional and Occupational Associations Registration Act (POARA), and governance by the Municipal Assessor Regulation (MAR) under that Act, was passed in 1994. The AAA is an affiliate member of the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO) and maintains strong relationships with assessment associations across Canada and the United States.

If you'd like to contact the Alberta Assessor's Association, click here.


President Scott Powell
President-Elect Daniel Lidgren
Vice President Travis Lantz
Financial Director  Mike Krim
Rural Director Steven Toews
Urban Director  Jeff Mckinnon
Executive Director/Registrar Laurie Hodge