Cohort & Live Online Courses

All cohort and live online courses are $499 (USD) for members, and $725 (USD) for non-members. These courses are not AQB approved. Please check with your local jurisdiction for eligibility. 

Cohort
courses
are scheduled self-paced courses that provide you with the opportunity to email an instructor when you have questions. The start date indicates the date that materials are made available to you. You will gain access to new chapters at the start of each week for the duration of a course. The final exam, which is proctored using an online service, for each course falls on the fifth and sixth week, with the end date being the last day to take the exam.

Live online courses are scheduled courses that are delivered with a remote instructor who will instruct the course remotely. Similar to a webinar, you will participate in live online courses through WebEx and will have the opportunity to interact with your instructor and classmates in real-time. These courses will occur over a two week period and at the conclusion of a course, learners who want to take an exam will do so using an online proctoring service.

Live Online Course 112: Income Approach to Valuation II (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet)
Course Dates & Times Exam Dates Instructor Register
Week 1: April Tu 14 & Th 16 
Week 2: April Tu  21 & Th 23
Time; 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST
M-W April 27-29 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
REGISTER
Live Online Course 201: Appraisal of Land (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet) 
Course Dates Exam Dates Instructor Register
Week 1: April Tu 28 & Th 30
Week 2: May Tu 5 & Th 7
Time; 8:00 am - 5:00 pm CST
M-W May 11-7 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES
REGISTER
Cohort 101: Fundamentals of Real Property Appraisal (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet) 
Start Date End Date Instructor Register
Monday, April 6, 2020 Sunday, May 17, 2020 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
REGISTER
Monday, July 13, 2020 Sunday, August 23, 2020 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES
REGISTER
Monday, October 5, 2020 Sunday, November 15, 2020 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Cohort 102: Income Approach to Valuation (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet)
Monday, May 4, 2020 Sunday, June 14, 2020 Pat Alesandrini, CAE, RES
REGISTER
Monday, August 10, 2020 Sunday, September 20, 2020 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
COMING SOON
Monday, October 26, 2020 Sunday, December 6, 2020 Pat Alesandrini, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Cohort 331: Mass Appraisal Practices & Procedures (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet)
Monday, March 16, 2020 Sunday, April 26, 2020 David Cornell, CAE
REGISTER
Monday, June 22, 2020 Sunday, August 2, 2020 Kara Endicott, CAE, RES
REGISTER
Monday, September 21, 2020 Sunday, November 1, 2020 Kara Endicott, CAE, RES
COMING SOON


View Course Cancellation Policy


Required Technology

  • Computer web camera with microphone (this equipment is required to take the course exam).
  • A calculator is required Current version of Google Chrome, Firefox, or Safari.
  • Current version of Adobe Flash.
  • If accessing the course using a mobile device, it must be a large-screen device such as an iPhone 6+ or iPad.


Have Questions?

For a list of frequently asked questions and answers about taking a cohort and live online courses, please visit the FAQ page!


Need Help? 

If you need assistance or have questions about any of the items on this page, please contact the Professional Development Department at education@iaao.org or 816-701-8100. Office hours are 8:00 am–5:00 pm CST.