Online Cohort Courses

Cohort courses are scheduled courses that include the benefit of an instructor to answer questions. The start date indicates the date that materials are made available to you. You will gain access to new chapters at the start of each week for the duration of a course. The final exam for each course falls on the fifth and sixth week, with the end date being the last day to take the exam.

All cohort courses are ​$499 (USD) for members, and $725 (USD) for non-members.

These courses are not AQB approved. Please check with your local jurisdiction for eligibility. 

Cohort 101: Fundamentals of Real Property Appraisal (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet) 
Start Date End Date Instructor COMING SOON
Monday, January 13, 2020 Sunday, February 23, 2020 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
REGISTER
Monday, April 6, 2020 Sunday, May 17, 2020 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
COMING SOON
Monday, July 13, 2020 Sunday, August 23, 2020 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Monday, October 5, 2020 Sunday, November 15, 2020 Terry Taylor, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Cohort 102: Income Approach to Valuation (30 CEUs)
(Information Packet)
Monday, February 3, 2020 Sunday, March 15, 2020 Brad Eldridge, CAE
COMING SOON
Monday, May 4, 2020 Sunday, June 14, 2020 Pat Alesandrini, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Monday, August 10, 2020 Sunday, September 20, 2020 Tom Frey, RES, AAS
COMING SOON
Monday, October 26, 2020 Sunday, December 6, 2020 Pat Alesandrini, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Cohort 331: Mass Appraisal Practices & Procedures (30.0 CEUs)
(Information Packet)
Monday, March 16, 2020 Sunday, April 26, 2020 David Cornell, CAE
COMING SOON
Monday, June 22, 2020 Sunday, August 2, 2020 Kara Endicott, CAE, RES
COMING SOON
Monday, September 21, 2020 Sunday, November 1, 2020 Kara Endicott, CAE, RES
COMING SOON


Cancellation Policy

  • You must cancel a course in writing. To cancel a course, please send an email to education@iaao.org.
  • If IAAO receives a cancellation request ten or more days before the course start date, IAAO will remove you from the class and refund the registration fee, less a $50 cancellation fee.
  • If IAAO receives a cancellation request nine or fewer days before the course start date, the IAAO will not issue a refund. However, you can transfer your registration to another class start date that is more convenient for your schedule.
  • If a cancellation request is received on or after the course start date, IAAO will not refund the registration fee and you will not have the option to transfer your registration to another class.
  • IAAO reserves the right to cancel a class up to five days prior to the course start date. If a course is cancelled, IAAO you notify you and give you the option to either transfer your registration to another cohort class or receive a full refund of your course registration fee.

Required Technology

  • Computer web camera with microphone (Equipment will be required for the exam)
  • A calculator is required
  • Current version of Google Chrome, Firefox, or Safari
  • Current version of Adobe Flash
  • If accessing the course using a mobile device, it must be a large-screen device such as an iPhone 6+ or iPad

FAQ​

For a list of frequently asked questions and answers about taking an online cohort course, please visit the FAQ page!

Questions
If you need assistance or have questions about any of the items on this page, please contact the Professional Development Department at education@iaao.org or 816-701-8100. Office hours are 8:00 am–5:00 pm CST.