Executive Board

The governing body of IAAO is the Executive Board. IAAO Executive Board members are elected by IAAO members. There are four officer positions at IAAO: President, President-Elect, Vice President, and the Immediate Past President. Each position is elected for a one-year term. The President-Elect automatically succeeds to the office of President when his or her President-Elect term ends. The Executive Director serves as Secretary/Treasurer for the association. The Executive Board is completed by nine regular members and one associate member, each of whom is elected for a three-year term.

Dorothy Jacks, AAS

President (1/1/2018 - 12/31/2018)
Property Appraiser, Palm Beach County
West Palm Beach, Florida

president@iaao.org
561-355-3233

Timothy L. Boncoskey

President-Elect (1/1/2018 – 12/31/2018)
Chief Deputy Assessor, Maricopa County
Phoenix, Arizona

presidentelect@iaao.org
602-372-3796

Amy Rasmussen, RES, AAS

Vice President (1/1/2018 – 12/31/2018)
Director of Litigation, Polk County Assessor’s Office
Des Moines, Iowa

vicepresident@iaao.org
515-286-3326

Randy J. Ripperger, CAE

Past President (1/1/2018 - 12/31/2018)
Polk County Assessor
Des Moines, Iowa

pastpresident@iaao.org
515-286-3158

Ryan A. Hatch

Region 1 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Appraisal Manager, Washington County Assessor's Office
St. George, Utah

ryan.hatch@iaao.org
435-634-5703

L. Wade Patterson

Region 1 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Consultant
Enid, Oklahoma

wade.patterson@iaao.org
580-541-6011

Scott K. Teruya, AAS

Region 1 (1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020)
Real Property Tax Administrator, Maui County
Kahului, Hawaii

scott.teruya@iaao.org
808-270-7297

Raymond E. Beattie, Jr.

Region 2 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Assessor, Town of Coventry
Coventry, Rhode Island

raymond.beattie@iaao.org
401-822-3294

Rebecca L. Malmquist, CAE

Region 2 (1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020)
Director of Assessments, City of Minneapolis
Minneapolis, Minnesota

rebecca.malmquist@iaao.org
612-673-2347

Virginia R. "Ginny" Whipple, AAS

Region 2 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Real Property Facilitator
Bartholomew County, Indiana

ginny.whipple@iaao.org
812-593-5308

Patrick Alesandrini, CAE, RES

Region 3 (1/1/2016 - 12/31/2018)
Assistant Chief Deputy Property Appraiser, Hillsborough County
Tampa, Florida

patrick.alesandrini@iaao.org
813-276-8939

Daniel R. Cypert, RES

Region 3 (1/1/2017 - 12/31/2019)
Chief Deputy Assessor, Washington County
Springdale, Arkansas

daniel.cypert@iaao.org
479-957-8227

Bryan Kinsey, AAS

Region 3 (1/1/2018 - 12/31/2020)
Assistant Director - Division of Property Assessments State of Tennessee / Comptroller of the Treasury
Nashville, Tennessee

bryan.kinsey@iaao.org
615-401-7971

William Birkle, AAS

Associate Member (5/22/2018 - 12/31/2018)
Appraisal Project Supervisor, Tyler Technologies, Inc.
Indianapolis, IN

william.birkle@iaao.org
317-750-1627