IAAO announces election results
Nov. 18, 2021 - IAAO recently completed the election process for the Board of Directors and announced the following members were elected for service beginning January 1, 2022:
President-Elect - Pat Alesandrini, CAE, RES, Chief Deputy Property Appraiser Hillsborough County, Florida

Vice President - Rebecca Malmquist, CAE, City Assessor, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Region 1 - Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, Commercial Real Estate Valuation Manager, Johnson County, Kansas

Region 2 - Greg Hutchinson, Tax Assessor, Howell Township, New Jersey

Region 3 - Bobby T. Lee, Esq., AAS, Lawyer, Lee Law Firm, Mt. Juliet, Tennessee

Associate - Ryan Cavanah, CAE, National Sales Representative, Tax Management Associates, Nashville, Tennessee
Also in the election IAAO members voted to approve amendments to the IAAO Bylaws proposed by the IAAO Governance Committee. The amendments reflect changes made to the IAAO Mission Statement, Code of Ethics, Ethics enforcement, and the separation of the Secretary Treasurer responsibilities to assign the Treasurer responsibilities to the President-Elect.
As President-Elect Mr. Alesandrini also will serve as president in 2023. The vice president serves a one-year term and the region directors and associate member serve three-year terms. 2021 President-Elect L. Wade Patterson, Garfield County Assessor (retired) Enid, Oklahoma, will become the 2022 IAAO President.
Other members of the 2022 Board of Directors will be 2021 IAAO President Greg McHenry, AAS, Riley County Appraiser, Manhattan, Kansas, who will serve as Past President; Region 1 Directors Dinah Kilgore, Executive Director/Chief Appraiser, El Paso Central Appraisal District, El Paso, Texas, and Marcy Martin, AAS, Real Property Tax Administrator, County of Maui, Kahului, Hawaii; Region 2 Directors Brian Gay, Valuation and Customer Relations Manager, Timmins, Ontario, Canada, and William Healey, RES, Chief Assessor, City of Lewiston, Maine; and Region 3 Directors G. Cecil Jackson, Jr., RES, AAS, Tax Director, Gaston County, North Carolina, and Terry Taylor, CAE, RES, AAS, Director of Real Estate Residential Assessment, Orange County, Florida.
footerimage16.PNG Assesornet.PNG facebook.PNG Twitter.PNG linkedin.PNG
314 W. 10th Street, Kansas City, MO 64105 | Tel: 816.701.8100 |
Click here to unsubscribe from INSERT_MESSAGE_CATEGORY_NAME emails