IAAO announces Board of Directors election results
Nov. 16, 2023 - IAAO recently completed the election process for the Board of Directors and announced the following members were elected for service beginning January 1, 2024.
President-Elect - Donna VanderVries, CAE, AAS, PPS, Esq., Equalization Director, Muskegon County, Michigan

Vice President - William Healey, RES, Chief Assessor, City of Lewiston, Maine

Region 1 - Douglas P. Warr, AAS, Assessor, Cleveland County, Oklahoma

Region 2 - Lloyd Funk, CAE, Director of Assessment Services, Provincial Municipal Assessor, Winnipeg, Manitoba (Canada)

Region 3 - Kevin W. Prine, MPA, RES, AAS, RAA, GAA, MNAA, Chief Deputy City Assessor, Suffolk, Virginia
As President-Elect, Ms. VanderVries will serve as president in 2025. The vice president serves a one-year term and the region directors serve three-year terms. 2023 President-Elect Rebecca Malmquist, CAE, City Assessor, City of Minneapolis, Minnesota, will serve as the 2024 IAAO President.
Other members of the 2024 Board of Directors include 2023 IAAO President Patrick Alesandrini, CAE, RES, Chief Information Officer, Hillsborough County Property Appraiser, Tampa, Florida, who will serve as Past President.
Returning Region 1 Directors are Kara Endicott, CAE, RES, Real Property Valuation Manager, Johnson County, Kansas; and Alvin Lankford, CAE, AAS, Chief Appraiser, Williamson Central Appraisal District, Georgetown, Texas
Returning Region 2 Directors are Roderick Conley, AAS, RES, Chief Appraiser, Fulton County Board of Assessors, Atlanta, Georgia; and Bobby T. Lee, Esq., AAS, Lee Law Firm, Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
Returning Region 3 Directors are Greg Hutchinson, Tax Assessor, Howell Township, Howell, New Jersey, and Dwane Brinson, CAE, RES, AAS, Tax Administrator, Durham County Tax Administrator's Office, Durham, North Carolina.
The returning Associate member Director is Ryan Cavanah, CAE, National Sales Manager, Tax Management Associates, White Pine, Tennessee.
Concluding service on the IAAO Board this year are Past President L. Wade Patterson, Garfield County Assessor (retired), Enid, Oklahoma; and Directors Brian Gay, (Region 2), Managing Director, Suncorp Valuations, Peterborough, Ontario (Canada); Marcy Martin, AAS (Region 1), Real Property Tax Administrator, County of Maui, Kahului, Hawaii; and Terry Taylor, CAE, RES, AAS, FIAAO (Region 3), Director of Real Estate Residential Assessment, Orange County, Florida.
footerimage16.PNG Connect18.PNG facebook.PNG Twitter.PNG linkedin.PNG
314 W. 10th Street, Kansas City, MO 64105 | Tel: 816.701.8100 |
Click here to unsubscribe from INSERT_MESSAGE_CATEGORY_NAME emails